YPT is pleased to announce the winners of the Matariki Rhythmz finals 2016.

The winners of Matariki Rhythmz 2016 are:

Best Native Reo Award – Alien Weaponry (Bream Bay College and Otamatea High School)
Best Lyrics Award – Melodies (Manurewa HS)
Best Vocals Award – Teejay Nanai – Doubt It (Otahuhu College)
MAINZ Musicianship Award – Deez Coconuts (Manurewa HS)
Best Solo Award – Sipaia (Manurewa HS)
Best Band Award – Jubilee (Aorere College)

Awesome stuff everyone – Click here for a full description of the night.


Matariki Rhythmz is supported by

Facebook User Timeline